Train traveling from Mumbai to Thiruvananthapuram

Netravati Express

Netravati Express | Image Resource :

Is Kerala on the top your list for your next travel destination? Kerala is known for its lush green environment and beautiful coastal line. Experiencing the attractive backwaters and stay in a house boast are a must when you visit Kerala. The beauty of this place is in its location and culture. Kerala is rightly known as the God’s own country because of its heaven like environment and breath-taking sceneries. This a place worthy to make you fall in love all the time.

Beautiful journey
It’s not only Kerala but the entire east coastal belt of our country which sparkles with amazing beauty and attractive tourist locations. Train traveling from Mumbai to Kerala is the best option since you can enjoy the natural decors of our coastal region. Netravati Express is the best option that runs on a day to day basis between Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala to Mumbai. The Netravati Express runs through the Konkan belt of our country. The Netravati Express timing is the best choice for you to travel and save a day to enjoy.

About Netravati Express
The first service of this train started on 1st March, 1988 and this train services is operated by the Southern Railways of our country. The Netravati Express completes a total run of 1804 kilometres and it takes approximately 1 day and 6 hours to reach the respective destination. This train runs non-stop between Kerala and Mumbai and the best option when it come safe and a lovely travel. There are 2 trains that keep running namely 16345/46 up and down, taking passengers from Mumbai to Kerala. There are 3 types of Netravati Express:


Netravati Express train timings

Netravati Express train timings | Image Resource :

The average speed at which the Netravati Express runs is 60 kilometres per hour. You can check the status of the Netravati Express today if you want to travel during the upcoming week. The Netravati Express stops at 44 stations across the states of Maharashtra, Goa, Karnataka and Kerala which includes Roha, Panvel, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Madgaon, Karwar, Murdeshwar, Byndoor, Udupi, Mangalore Junction, Cannore, Tellicherry, Trichur, Calicut, Ernacullam and Kolam. Apart from these stations, the Netravati Express also halts at other stations.

Booking Option
If you are planning to travel to Kerala, then you can opt for the Netravati Express train online booking that can help you have a sound and easy journey. Netravati Express train Online booking is hassle-free and lets you select seats for the journey. You can select seats that fall under the following classes of the Netravati Express:

Two tier AC Compartment
Three tier AC Compartment
Sleeper Class
General Class

The Netravati Express has good catering facilities with scrumptiuous meals served throughout the train journey. You can also look for the Netravati Express train timings and Netravati Express train ticket fares on the website. To make your journey even better the Netravati Express has large windows that gives you a better view of the various locations that you pass through.

Go Back